Conference Policies

Archive Access Policy

The presentations that make up the current and archived conferences on this site have been made open access and are freely available for viewing, for the benefit of authors and interested readers.


Themes of Conference


Geotechnical Engineering


Soil-Structure Interaction


Structural Dynamics and Earthquakes


Geoenvironmental Engineering and Sustainability


Transportation Geotechnique and Materials


Construction Management


Remote Sensing and Surveying Engineering


Environmental Engineering


Architectural Engineering


Water Resources Engineering


International Advisory Committee

International Advisory Committee

Prof. Kerry R. Rowe

Queen's University/Canada

Prof. Charles Ng

HKUST/Hongkong, President of ISSMGE

Prof. Jie Han

University of Kansas/USA

Prof. Eun Chul Shin

Incheon National University/South Korea

ISSMGE Vice President for Asia

Prof. G. L. Sivakumar Babu

Indian Institute of Science/India

Prof. Erol Guler

Bogazici University/Turkey

Prof. Christos Tsatsanifos

Cheif Technical Advisor at PANGAEA CONSULTING ENGINEERS LTD/Greece


Local Advisory committee

Prof. Moneer H. Al-Saadi

President of University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof. Adnan Mohsin Abdullazeez

President of Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Prof. Musa J. Al-Musawi


Prof. Saba J. Al-Kafajee

Dean of College of Engineering/University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof.  Hussein H. Karim

Vice President/University of Technology/Iraq

Prof. Siddeeq Y. Ameen

Consultant in Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Dr. Jamal A. Hassan

Dean of Technical College of Engineering/Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Dr. Manhal I. Abdal

Dean of Technical Institute of Akre/Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Prof. Yousif J. Al-Shakarchi


Prof. Kais T. Shlash


Prof. Omar Al-Farouq S. Al-Damluji


Prof. Raid R. Al-Omari


Prof. Ahmed A. Al-Mufty


Prof. Essam H. Nashat


Prof. Saad F. Ibrahim



Scientific Committee

Prof. Mohammed Yousif Fattah

University of Technology/Iraq

Prof. Ala N. Aljorany

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof. Suhail I. Khattab

University of Mosul/Iraq

Prof. Ahmed A. Mohammed

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof. Abbas A. Alawi

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof. Bushra S. Zbar

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof. Haider S. Aljubair

University of Basrah/Iraq

Prof. Jasim M. Abbas

University of Diyala/Iraq

Prof. Qassun S. Mohammed Shafiqu

Al-Nahrain University/Iraq

Prof. Nihad Baban

University of Sulaimani/Iraq

Dr. Hayder A. Al-Thamiry

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Dr. Dhirgham Alobaydi

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Dr. Ahmed M. Najemalden

Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Prof. Askar Zhussupbekov

L.N.Gumilyov ENU/Kazakhstan

Prof. Deepankar Choudhury

Indian Institute of Technology/India

Prof. Der-Wen Chang

Tamkang University/Taiwan

Prof. Victor N. Kaliakin

University of Delaware/USA


Organization Committee

Dr. Mahdi O. Karkush

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Prof. Mohammed A. Mahmoud

University of Technology/Iraq

Prof. Taha Yaseen Abdul Nabi

National Center of Construction Labs/Iraq

Dr. Ahmed A. Al-Obaidi

University of Tikrit/Iraq

Dr. Maher Murad Jebuer

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Dr. Mudhafer H. Selman

Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Dr. Hatem H. Ismaeel

Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Dr. Radhwan Haji Ali

Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Dr. Alaa A. Mohammedameen

Duhok Polytechnic University/Iraq

Dr. Mohammed Hussein

Al-Mustansiriya University/Iraq

Dr. Shaimaa Hasan Fadhil

Al-Mustansiriya University/Iraq

Dr. Majid M. Kharnoob

University of Baghdad/Iraq

Dr. Mohamed M. Aziz

Arbil Polytechnic University